Seattle, Washington

Beautiful, rustic and relaxed. When I think of Seattle, these are just a few words that come to mind. I had the privilege of visiting this great city for only a day, but during that day I got to sample what I consider to be one of the best cities in the U.S.

That’s right, I said one of the best! I know there is a lot of competition out there so hear me out. Seattle struck me as unique from the moment I left the airport. Our “cabbie” was friendly and helpful, in fact, everyone we met was that way despite their diversity. We knew where we wanted to go first, Pike Place Market. I get my kicks from looking at decadent, exotic foods that I can not afford and refuse to indulge in. Pike Place Market let me entertain all of my vices. A shop just for cheeses, oversized “elephant” garlic and meat markets – Oh my!

We enjoyed dinner on the pier at a place simply named, “The Fisherman’s.” Clam chowder and pomegranate margaritas had me skipping out of there and tipping the street violinist on the way. One more stroll past flower-lined streets and it was back to our hotel, which was conveniently situated beside the space needle.

My only regret was not getting to spend more time in this eclectic city. So much to offer, and so little time – bon voyage!

November 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

