The Grand Canyon

The Grand Canyon has earned the reputation of being a bucket-list topper. Lucky am I to have had a chance to visit one of the seven wonders of the world, and happy am I to share my experiences!

To get a full understanding of how awe-inspiring this canyon is, you must see it from all angles. The standard bus tour offered my family and I our first glimpse. The tour guide was quirky enough, but even his tired jokes would not stifle our giddy laughs as we pulled up to the edge of the canyon. I won’t bore you with my sub-par descriptions, you just have to see this thing for yourself.

Our second perspective was from the air. The helicopter tour was paired with a 2001 Space Odyssey theme song, which might have made the experience cheesy, but it did quite the opposite. “Many people cry,” our pilot commented, as if he was comforting the non-existent person crying. Although my tears were few, it was truly a magical experience that I, once again, cannot put into words.

Lastly, we got a chance to experience the Grand Canyon from below as we took a float trip down the Colorado river. At this point I replaced my, “see the Grand Canyon,” bucket-list item with a, “white water raft down the entire Colorado,” bucket-list item. I am not kidding, this short float trip has inspired me to take the entire 4 day, 3 night trip. I will post at a later date once I cross that off my list!

November 16, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

